Scrapped

It’s funny, I swatched this sock before I purchased the entire amount needed for the art socks and thought the yarn I had chosen was a go. But now, after getting the cuff done and starting into the pattern I see that it is far from “a go”. It’s going to be scrapped.

For starters, I chose the WRONG colors. I should have chosen a light color and a dark or medium color. I choose two dark colors making it hard to see when it’s late at night or when you’re keeping one eye on the baby.

But the main reason I’m scrapping it is the yarn itself is not rounded enough to create a nice neat ribbing. I’ll save the yarn for a good rustic lace shawl — that will be beautiful.

In the mean time I’m planning on purchasing some Mission Falls 136 (sport weight) in cream and light brown when I’m up at my LYS on Saturday. I’ve heard a lot of good reports about Mission Falls 136 and I think this would be the perfect project to give it “a go.”

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

