Where are the Wearable Art Stockings?

Ah, the elusive Wearable Art Stockings. Have you noticed? I’m behind on this project? It was scheduled to be finished in February, but alas… as of Sunday there is not even a stitch of it on the needles.

Here is a picture of the little bit I had accomplished before I ripped it out. I”m using Harrisville Shetland 2ply – the same yarn I’m using for the seamless yoke sweater. I love the character of this yarn. It appears a little stiff when you first finger it in a skein. But as you work with it, the fibers warm up and soften. Love it, love it, love it.

I went back to the drawing board on these Wearable Art Stockings and decided to change the color pattern. What Elizabeth Zimmermann has in Knitting Around just isn’t me. I think she would want me to make it my own, so I’m going with a very simple Swedish inspired color pattern. I can’t wait to show you.

I will also admit…. I’ve been a bit busy with some other knitting. I have  a spring collection scheduled to be released March 21 (we’ll see if we make that deadline) and have been knitting, writing & ripping away frantically. Most of the patterns are back from my wonderful editor Gina at Brownie Knits and the last pattern is now in the hands of two talented test knitters.

Will you  excuse a little slowness on my part if I deliver some lovely spring things for you all to enjoy? You can get a few sneak peaks here.

Happy Knitting to all! Have a lovely weekend!

2 Responses

  1. Can’t wait to see them!

  2. I’m so excited about the spring collection

Leave a Reply

