Calming Down?

298 days and counting. Can you believe it? That’s how many days we’ve been at this “Knitting Around” project together.

When I thought I would start this project I thought I would do it because I was going to be stopping work and going to be home with my son and bored stiff! Oh, my goodness what was I THINKING!

Instead, I’ve been so busy I can’t keep things straight anymore.

But, I’ve been working hard to move things back into the 2nd floor of our house and I’m happy to say I’m almost done. Oh, how good it feels.

And my husband said that I could have my own studio back! Oh, how good that feels! I moved my office in with his when John arrived last year. And have missed my own room ever since. But now…. I have it back. It’s tiny, but it’s lovely!

Now that things are calming down, hopefully that also means that I will have more time to get back on track with Knitting Around. I’ve been lagging, haven’t I? Onward, dear friends!

3 Responses

  1. So is the house really ready? All is done and you don’t have to put up with people doing repair work? Congrats!

    • Yes! Linda, no more repair men! Everything is done. It’s now up to me to move everything back in. And the moving in is almost complete. So happy…

  2. Hooray! You have your house back. I am happy for you.

Leave a Reply

