Laura’s Update

Several of you asked about little Laura, my niece, so I thought I would give a brief update.

Her open heart surgery to fix her holes in her heart is this coming Monday, 8 November 2010. We are rejoicing that she has made it this far.

However, she has struggled to gain weight as she awaited surgery. After being hospitalized and tests run to make sure she has no feeding problems, a NG tube was inserted into her nose and that is how my sister feeds her. With this method she has gained weight! She is now a whopping 11 lbs 4 oz! We are all really relieved by this!

You can keep up with Laura’s little journey over on my sister’s blog Blackberry Rambles. I’ll try to post a few updates – although next week will be busy as my mom, my younger sister and I chip in to watch Laura’s four other siblings!

Thank you for inquiring about Laura’s progress! That mean’s a lot to me and to my family!

happy knitting!

Christina

3 Responses

  1. Such of a sweet babe! I will keep you and your family in my thoughts.

  2. Bless her. We will be thinking of her and your family.

  3. I will keep good thoughts. I know all will go well, take care.

Leave a Reply

