Pi R Square Shawl Finished

The beautiful monster is finished.

Last night, after writing my previous post, I was suddenly stricken in my conscience. How in the world could I have cast on for the next project without finishing the one on my needles (yes, yes, we do it all the time don’t we?).

But this Knitting Zimmermann project is different. I CAN’T do that. I SHOULDN’T do that. Let’s just mark it up to extreme stress.

So I got out my good old French press, ground some coffee and set it brewing. Then I downloaded an easy-listening M.C. Beaton Hamish McBeth mystery from the library and settled myself in my studio and told myself I wasn’t going to sleep until I was finished.

4 hours later the pot of coffee was drained, I was almost done with the Death of a Valentine, I was seriously buzzed BUT I was finished with the Pi R Square Shawl.

I don’t feel like my Pi is a masterpiece. But really appreciated learning new techniques (simple though they may be) about shawl shaping.

It’s dark again and not a good time for taking pictures. So pictures will follow.

BTW: Little Laura is off her ventilators and breathing on her own as of this afternoon. We are hoping and praying that this continues. She will remain in the ICU several more days before being transfered to a normal ward – if all goes well.

2 Responses

  1. So happy about Laura, WHAT A BLESSING. I will continue to think good thoughts.

    Congrats on the shawl.

  2. I am so happy that Laura is doing well.

    Looking forward to seeing photos of the shawl.

Leave a Reply

