Jogger’s Mittens or ….

…the perfect baby mitts.

I almost made the Jogger’s Mittens in the adult size and put in an afterthought thumb. But then I realized the Jogger Mittens would make perfect mittens for John!

They were easy to resize – I took measurements from John’s mittens, figured out my stitch gauge and did the math.

I thought lining them with bright yellow would make them fun.

I think John looks like a sweet pixie elf when he’s wearing these. He likes them too and calls them his “Mi, mi, mi” (short i sound). Soooo cute!

 

One Response

  1. I just found your blog and although I don’t blog about my knitting adventures, I too love Elizabeth Zimmermann! Your work is wonderful and I hope my Cully sweater turns out as well as yours! I’m ordering yarn today…gulp. If you are on ravelry, maybe you want to friend me and see my bog jacket that I just completed last month. lindsay816

    These mittens are adorable!!!

Leave a Reply

